# Best AP automation software (ranked by cost per invoice, not features)

**URL:** https://payablesbrief.com/best/ap-automation-software/
**Published:** 2026-10-04
**Modified:** 2026-10-04
**Author:** Payables Brief desk

> Best AP automation software ranked by fit and cost per invoice at 1,000, 5,000 and 25,000 invoices a month, with Ramp and BILL's published prices in full.

---

Best list

# Best AP automation software (ranked by cost per invoice, not features)

Best AP automation software ranked by fit and cost per invoice at 1,000, 5,000 and 25,000 invoices a month, with Ramp and BILL's published prices in full.

[Payables Brief desk](https://payablesbrief.com/about/) Updated 4 October 2026

[Some vendors pay us to verify and carry their pricing. Payment never changes a cost figure, a rank or a verdict.](https://payablesbrief.com/how-we-make-money/)

In brief

-   Ramp and BILL publish real prices, working out to $1.60 to $1.70 per invoice depending on volume.
-   Tipalti publishes only a $99 a month base fee, a floor rather than a full cost.
-   The other nine vendors on this list publish no price at all, and rank here by fit.
-   NetSuite is the most widely supported ERP, native on eight of the twelve vendors.
-   Every figure comes from the vendor's own pricing page, dated and logged in the change log.

Cost per invoice at 5,000 a month, published pricing only

1.  [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/ramp.png)1.Ramp](/cost/ramp/)$1.60
2.  [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/bill-com.png)2.BILL (Bill.com)](/cost/bill-com/)$1.64

Partial pricing, not charted

-   [Tipalti](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/tipalti/): Base fee only, $99 a month

Quote only, not charted

-   [Stampli](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/stampli/)
-   [AvidXchange](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/avidxchange/)
-   [Coupa](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/coupa/)
-   [Airbase](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/airbase/)
-   [MineralTree](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/mineraltree/)
-   [Rillion](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/rillion/)
-   [Medius](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/medius/)
-   [Yooz](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/yooz/)
-   [Corpay](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/corpay/)

**Best AP automation software (ranked by cost per invoice, not features) at a glance**

| Rank | Vendor | Best for | Pricing | Cost per invoice at 5,000 a month | G2 rating | Cost record |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/ramp.png) Ramp](https://ramp.com/) | the lowest published cost per invoice at every volume | Published pricing | $1.60 | 4.8/5 (2,536 reviews) | [Ramp cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/ramp/) |
| 2 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/bill-com.png) BILL (Bill.com)](https://www.bill.com/) | finance teams already running QuickBooks or Xero who want a flat per-user price | Published pricing | $1.64 | 4.4/5 (1,812 reviews) | [BILL (Bill.com) cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/bill-com/) |
| 3 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/tipalti.png) Tipalti](https://tipalti.com/) | paying a large number of international payees from one account | Partial pricing | Base fee only, $99 a month | 4.5/5 (424 reviews) | [Tipalti cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/tipalti/) |
| 4 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/stampli.png) Stampli](https://www.stampli.com/) | teams on NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, QuickBooks or SAP that want a quote-based AP vendor | Quote only | Quote only | 4.6/5 (2,039 reviews) | [Stampli cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/stampli/) |
| 5 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/avidxchange.png) AvidXchange](https://www.avidxchange.com/) | mid-market finance teams that want a dedicated AP and payments vendor | Quote only | Quote only | 4.4/5 (333 reviews) | [AvidXchange cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/avidxchange/) |
| 6 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/coupa.png) Coupa](https://www.coupa.com/) | large enterprises already standardized on SAP, Oracle or NetSuite | Quote only | Quote only | 4.2/5 (570 reviews) | [Coupa cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/coupa/) |
| 7 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/airbase.png) Airbase](https://www.airbase.com/) | finance teams already running Paylocity for HR and payroll | Quote only | Quote only | No G2 rating | [Airbase cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/airbase/) |
| 8 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/mineraltree.png) MineralTree](https://www.mineraltree.com/) | mid-market teams choosing between invoice-to-pay, payments-only or invoice capture | Quote only | Quote only | 4.5/5 (163 reviews) | [MineralTree cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/mineraltree/) |
| 9 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/rillion.png) Rillion](https://www.rillion.com/) | unlimited users and entities under one quoted plan | Quote only | Quote only | No G2 rating | [Rillion cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/rillion/) |
| 10 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/medius.png) Medius](https://www.medius.com/) | enterprise teams that want AI-assisted invoice coding on NetSuite, Dynamics or SAP | Quote only | Quote only | 4.3/5 (95 reviews) | [Medius cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/medius/) |
| 11 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/yooz.png) Yooz](https://www.getyooz.com/) | teams that need invoice capture more than payment execution | Quote only | Quote only | 4.4/5 (426 reviews) | [Yooz cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/yooz/) |
| 12 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/corpay.png) Corpay](https://www.corpay.com/) | virtual-card rebates on vendor payments | Quote only | Quote only | No G2 rating | [Corpay cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/corpay/) |

The best AP automation software for most finance teams is [Ramp](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/ramp/) or [BILL](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/bill-com/), the only two vendors in this set with prices published in full on their own sites. Ramp works out to $1.60 per invoice at every volume this site tracks: 1,000, 5,000 and 25,000 a month. BILL starts at $1.70 per invoice at 1,000 invoices and settles to $1.64 at 5,000 and 25,000, once its payment fees spread across a larger base. [Tipalti](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/tipalti/) publishes a $99 a month base fee and nothing beyond it, so its real cost is higher than the floor shown here. The other nine vendors on this list publish no dollar figure anywhere on their own sites, and rank below the three priced vendors by fit: segment, ERP coverage and what their own pages actually say.

## How we ranked these

Rank here follows the criteria in the published [pricing methodology](https://payablesbrief.com/methodology/): cost per invoice at the stated volume where it can be computed, then ERP fit, segment and what each vendor’s own site actually discloses, in that order. A vendor that publishes no price can still rank by fit, and its entry says so plainly rather than guessing at a number. The [cost per invoice calculator](https://payablesbrief.com/calculator/) uses the same figures and assumptions as every record below, scaled to any volume you type.

## What the headline price leaves out

None of the three priced vendors fold card payments into the number above. BILL publishes a 2.9 percent fee on card payments; Ramp’s own fee schedule lists no card fee at all, which is a gap in what Ramp discloses rather than a free option. A full breakdown of that difference is in the [Ramp vs BILL comparison](https://payablesbrief.com/compare/ramp-vs-bill-com/). Implementation fees, unpublished connector charges and negotiated discounts are excluded from every figure on this list the same way, for every vendor, priced or not.

## Picking by volume and ERP

A team at 1,000 invoices a month and a team at 25,000 face different plan tiers even inside the same vendor, since seats and payment volume both move with scale. Compare vendors by volume directly: [1,000 invoices a month](https://payablesbrief.com/volume/1000-invoices-a-month/), [5,000 invoices a month](https://payablesbrief.com/volume/5000-invoices-a-month/) or [25,000 invoices a month](https://payablesbrief.com/volume/25000-invoices-a-month/).

ERP fit varies just as much. Both [NetSuite](https://payablesbrief.com/erp/netsuite/) and [Sage Intacct](https://payablesbrief.com/erp/sage-intacct/) integrations are gated to a higher plan for Ramp and BILL, and [Dynamics 365](https://payablesbrief.com/erp/dynamics-365/) gets the same treatment from both.

[QuickBooks](https://payablesbrief.com/erp/quickbooks/) and [Xero](https://payablesbrief.com/erp/xero/) are the exception: Ramp connects both on every plan, including its free tier.

Two guides cover the workflow pieces this software replaces: [invoice approval routing](https://payablesbrief.com/guides/invoice-approval-workflow/) and [OCR invoice capture](https://payablesbrief.com/guides/ocr-invoice-capture/).

## The ranking, with cost at 5,000 invoices a month

### ![](/logos/ramp.png) 1. Ramp: Best for the lowest published cost per invoice at every volume

Ramp prices its AP module on a per-user subscription that starts at $0 a month on its Free plan, with a separate published fee for every payment it sends. At 1,000, 5,000 and 25,000 invoices a month it works out to $1.60 per invoice under this site's volume and payment-mix assumptions, the lowest of any vendor with a published price. QuickBooks and Xero sync on every plan, including Free, while NetSuite, Sage Intacct and Dynamics 365 Business Central only connect from the Plus plan up. Ramp carries a 4.8 out of 5 rating on G2 from 2,536 reviews, though that score covers Ramp's whole card and spend platform, not its Bill Pay module alone.

[![Ramp pricing cards for Free, Plus and Enterprise plans](https://payablesbrief.com/shots/ramp/pricing.webp)](/shots/ramp/pricing.webp)

Ramp pricing page, captured 4 October 2026

Best for

the lowest published cost per invoice at every volume

Pricing

Published pricing: Per-user monthly plans including a free plan, plus published Bill Pay fees per payment; several fees are waived when paid from a Ramp checking account

Monthly cost at 5,000 invoices

$8,002.17

Cost per invoice at 5,000 invoices

$1.60

ERP integrations

NetSuite (some plans), Sage Intacct (some plans), Dynamics 365 (some plans), QuickBooks, Xero

G2 rating

4.8/5 from 2,536 reviews

Watch for

Ramp publishes no credit or debit card payment fee anywhere in its fee schedule, so a finance team paying any vendors by card has no published number to plan around.

[Full Ramp cost record](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/ramp/)

### ![](/logos/bill-com.png) 2. BILL (Bill.com): Best for finance teams already running QuickBooks or Xero who want a flat per-user price

BILL charges per user across four named plans, from Essentials at $49 a user a month up to Corporate at $89, plus a published fee for every payment method it supports. At 1,000 invoices a month that works out to $1.70 per invoice under this site's assumptions, settling to $1.64 at both 5,000 and 25,000 invoices, since the payment fees stay flat per transaction rather than rising with volume. QuickBooks and Xero get full two-way sync from the Team plan up, with Essentials limited to manual CSV import and export, while NetSuite, Sage Intacct and Dynamics 365 are held back for the custom-priced Enterprise plan. BILL is rated 4.4 out of 5 on G2 from 1,812 reviews.

[![BILL pricing cards for Essentials, Team, Corporate and Enterprise plans](https://payablesbrief.com/shots/bill-com/pricing.webp)](/shots/bill-com/pricing.webp)

BILL (Bill.com) pricing page, captured 4 October 2026

Best for

finance teams already running QuickBooks or Xero who want a flat per-user price

Pricing

Published pricing: Per-user monthly plans, plus a published fee for each payment sent

Monthly cost at 5,000 invoices

$8,196

Cost per invoice at 5,000 invoices

$1.64

ERP integrations

NetSuite (some plans), Sage Intacct (some plans), Dynamics 365 (some plans), QuickBooks (some plans), Xero (some plans)

G2 rating

4.4/5 from 1,812 reviews

Watch for

NetSuite, Sage Intacct and Dynamics 365 all sit behind BILL's Enterprise plan, which is quote only, so a team that needs any of those three ERPs cannot get a published monthly figure from BILL's own site.

[Full BILL (Bill.com) cost record](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/bill-com/)

### ![](/logos/tipalti.png) 3. Tipalti: Best for paying a large number of international payees from one account

Tipalti charges a flat platform fee starting at $99 a month with unlimited users, and names native integrations with NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365 Business Central, QuickBooks and SAP Business One on a single plan. Its per-invoice and per-payment transaction fees are not published in dollar terms anywhere on its own site, so the $99 base fee is a floor rather than a full monthly cost. At 1,000 invoices a month that floor is under ten cents per invoice, falling toward half a cent at 25,000, numbers that understate the real bill by an amount Tipalti does not disclose. Tipalti holds a 4.5 out of 5 rating on G2 from 424 reviews.

[![Tipalti Accounts Payable pricing card starting at 99 dollars a month](https://payablesbrief.com/shots/tipalti/pricing.webp)](/shots/tipalti/pricing.webp)

Tipalti pricing page, captured 4 October 2026

Best for

paying a large number of international payees from one account

Pricing

Partial pricing: Monthly platform fee with unlimited users, plus per-invoice and per-payment transaction fees that are not published in dollars

Monthly cost at 5,000 invoices

$99

Cost per invoice at 5,000 invoices

$0.020

ERP integrations

NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, QuickBooks, SAP

G2 rating

4.5/5 from 424 reviews

Watch for

The published $99 a month figure excludes every per-invoice and per-payment fee, so the real monthly cost at any volume is higher than Tipalti's own site lets a buyer calculate.

[Full Tipalti cost record](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/tipalti/)

### ![](/logos/stampli.png) 4. Stampli: Best for teams on NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, QuickBooks or SAP that want a quote-based AP vendor

Stampli publishes no plan names or dollar figures on its own pricing page, naming its model as a procure-to-pay platform for finance teams generally rather than one priced by volume or seat count. It names native integrations with NetSuite, Sage Intacct (plus a construction variant), Dynamics 365 Business Central, Finance and Great Plains, QuickBooks Online and Desktop, and SAP ECC and S/4HANA. Stampli does not name Xero among its integrations. It carries a 4.6 out of 5 rating on G2 from 2,039 reviews, the highest review count of any vendor on this list that publishes no price.

[![Stampli accounts payable card showing an invoice approval chat message](https://payablesbrief.com/shots/stampli/product.webp)](/shots/stampli/product.webp)

Stampli homepage, Accounts Payable feature card, captured 4 October 2026

Best for

teams on NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, QuickBooks or SAP that want a quote-based AP vendor

Pricing

Quote only: Quote based; the pricing page lists features with no prices

Monthly cost at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

Cost per invoice at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

ERP integrations

NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, QuickBooks, SAP

G2 rating

4.6/5 from 2,039 reviews

Watch for

No plan name or dollar figure appears anywhere on Stampli's own pricing page, so a buyer gets a feature comparison and a demo request rather than a number to compare.

[Full Stampli cost record](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/stampli/)

### ![](/logos/avidxchange.png) 5. AvidXchange: Best for mid-market finance teams that want a dedicated AP and payments vendor

AvidXchange describes itself on its own company profile as built for mid-market businesses, and publishes no plan names, dollar figures or ERP integrations by name on its own site. It was taken private in October 2025 when TPG and Corpay, another vendor in this set, completed a joint acquisition for about $2.2 billion. AvidXchange carries a 4.4 out of 5 rating on G2 from 333 reviews.

[![AvidXchange invoice capture panel matching purchase order lines](https://payablesbrief.com/shots/avidxchange/product.webp)](/shots/avidxchange/product.webp)

AvidXchange homepage, AI-powered accounts payable panel, captured 4 October 2026

Best for

mid-market finance teams that want a dedicated AP and payments vendor

Pricing

Quote only: Quote based; no plan names or prices on the vendor's site

Monthly cost at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

Cost per invoice at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

ERP integrations

No credit for any of the six ERPs we track

G2 rating

4.4/5 from 333 reviews

Watch for

With no published price and no named ERP list, a buyer evaluating AvidXchange has to get both numbers from a sales call rather than from the vendor's own site.

[Full AvidXchange cost record](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/avidxchange/)

### ![](/logos/coupa.png) 6. Coupa: Best for large enterprises already standardized on SAP, Oracle or NetSuite

Coupa's own AP automation page states only that AP pricing in the market generally runs either per invoice or by subscription tied to company size, without naming its own number. It names native connections to SAP, Oracle, NetSuite, Dynamics, QuickBooks and Xero, and positions itself toward large enterprises, with a September 2026 industry report naming it a leader for AI-enabled AP automation at that scale. Coupa carries a 4.2 out of 5 rating on G2 from 570 reviews.

[![Coupa e-invoicing operations dashboard panel](https://payablesbrief.com/shots/coupa/product.webp)](/shots/coupa/product.webp)

Coupa AP automation product page, e-invoicing section, captured 4 October 2026

Best for

large enterprises already standardized on SAP, Oracle or NetSuite

Pricing

Quote only: Quote based enterprise pricing

Monthly cost at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

Cost per invoice at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

ERP integrations

NetSuite, Dynamics 365, QuickBooks, Xero, SAP

G2 rating

4.2/5 from 570 reviews

Watch for

Coupa's own site gives no dollar figure at any volume, only a general statement about how the market prices AP software, so the number a large enterprise would pay stays behind a sales conversation.

[Full Coupa cost record](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/coupa/)

### ![](/logos/airbase.png) 7. Airbase: Best for finance teams already running Paylocity for HR and payroll

Airbase became a Paylocity product after a 2024 acquisition, and its pricing page now serves Paylocity's general HR, finance and IT pricing content rather than a dedicated AP number. Its own site names no ERP integrations by name, only a general claim of integrating with a buyer's existing business systems. Airbase segments by company size, from small business to enterprise, following Paylocity's own tiers.

[![Airbase by Paylocity invoice management list showing invoice status and amounts](https://payablesbrief.com/shots/airbase/product.webp)](/shots/airbase/product.webp)

Airbase AP automation page, invoice management section (reached via airbase.com), captured 4 October 2026

Best for

finance teams already running Paylocity for HR and payroll

Pricing

Quote only: Quote based; sold inside Paylocity's HR and finance suite

Monthly cost at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

Cost per invoice at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

ERP integrations

No credit for any of the six ERPs we track

G2 rating

No G2 rating

Watch for

No plan, price or named ERP integration appears on Airbase's current pricing page, since it now routes through Paylocity's broader HR and finance pricing rather than a standalone AP page.

[Full Airbase cost record](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/airbase/)

### ![](/logos/mineraltree.png) 8. MineralTree: Best for mid-market teams choosing between invoice-to-pay, payments-only or invoice capture

MineralTree, owned by Global Payments, sells three separate product options: full invoice-to-pay automation, a payments-only service, or invoice capture alone, and describes itself as a flexible mid-market platform. It publishes no dollar figure on its own site, and names native NetSuite and Sage Intacct integrations through those ERPs' own app marketplaces rather than on a pricing page. MineralTree carries a 4.5 out of 5 rating on G2 from 163 reviews.

[![MineralTree invoice accepted panel with a vendor payment line item breakdown](https://payablesbrief.com/shots/mineraltree/product.webp)](/shots/mineraltree/product.webp)

MineralTree TotalAP product page, hero panel, captured 4 October 2026

Best for

mid-market teams choosing between invoice-to-pay, payments-only or invoice capture

Pricing

Quote only: Quote based; sold as invoice-to-pay, payments only, or invoice capture

Monthly cost at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

Cost per invoice at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

ERP integrations

NetSuite, Sage Intacct

G2 rating

4.5/5 from 163 reviews

Watch for

A buyer has to pick among three separately scoped products, invoice-to-pay, payments-only or invoice capture, before a quote even starts, since MineralTree's own site gives no combined price.

[Full MineralTree cost record](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/mineraltree/)

### ![](/logos/rillion.png) 9. Rillion: Best for unlimited users and entities under one quoted plan

Rillion sells three named packages, Essential, Professional and Premium, each quote only, with its own FAQ stating that user count and legal-entity count are unlimited regardless of which package a buyer picks. It names native integrations with NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365 Business Central and Finance, and SAP Business One, but every plan requires a minimum twelve-month contract and Rillion offers no trial period, citing the setup work needed to connect to a buyer's ERP.

[![Rillion Essential, Professional and Premium plan cards](https://payablesbrief.com/shots/rillion/pricing.webp)](/shots/rillion/pricing.webp)

Rillion pricing page, captured 4 October 2026

Best for

unlimited users and entities under one quoted plan

Pricing

Quote only: Quote based; three packages, each with unlimited users and legal entities and a 12-month minimum term

Monthly cost at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

Cost per invoice at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

ERP integrations

NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, SAP

G2 rating

No G2 rating

Watch for

Every Rillion plan carries a minimum twelve-month contract and no trial period, so a buyer commits for a year before seeing the product against its own data.

[Full Rillion cost record](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/rillion/)

### ![](/logos/medius.png) 10. Medius: Best for enterprise teams that want AI-assisted invoice coding on NetSuite, Dynamics or SAP

Medius sells two named packages, AP Essentials and AP 360, both quote only, aimed at midsize and enterprise finance teams per its own site description. AP 360 adds a supplier-conversations tool and fraud and risk detection on top of the Essentials feature set, and both support unlimited users. Medius names native integrations with NetSuite, Dynamics 365 and SAP S/4HANA, but does not name Sage Intacct, QuickBooks or Xero on its own pricing page. It carries a 4.3 out of 5 rating on G2 from 95 reviews.

[![Medius AP Essentials and AP 360 pricing package cards](https://payablesbrief.com/shots/medius/pricing.webp)](/shots/medius/pricing.webp)

Medius pricing page, captured 4 October 2026

Best for

enterprise teams that want AI-assisted invoice coding on NetSuite, Dynamics or SAP

Pricing

Quote only: Quote based; two named packages priced by number of entities

Monthly cost at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

Cost per invoice at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

ERP integrations

NetSuite, Dynamics 365, SAP

G2 rating

4.3/5 from 95 reviews

Watch for

Sage Intacct, QuickBooks and Xero are all absent from Medius's own integrations list, so a buyer on any of those three has to confirm support directly rather than from the pricing page.

[Full Medius cost record](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/medius/)

### ![](/logos/yooz.png) 11. Yooz: Best for teams that need invoice capture more than payment execution

Yooz prices its Gold Edition by document volume rather than by user seat, though its US pricing page states that model without naming a dollar figure. It names native integrations with NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics and QuickBooks; Xero is not confirmed on its own site. It publishes no payment fee schedule, since it is positioned around invoice capture and workflow rather than payment execution. Yooz carries a 4.4 out of 5 rating on G2 from 426 reviews.

[![Yooz Free Trial and Gold Edition plan names on the pricing page](https://payablesbrief.com/shots/yooz/pricing.webp)](/shots/yooz/pricing.webp)

Yooz pricing page, captured 4 October 2026

Best for

teams that need invoice capture more than payment execution

Pricing

Quote only: Subscription priced by the number of documents processed; no prices on the US pricing page

Monthly cost at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

Cost per invoice at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

ERP integrations

NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, QuickBooks

G2 rating

4.4/5 from 426 reviews

Watch for

Yooz's own US pricing page names no dollar figure at any document volume, and its site publishes no payment fee schedule at all, so a buyer comparing it to a full AP-and-payments vendor is comparing a narrower product.

[Full Yooz cost record](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/yooz/)

### ![](/logos/corpay.png) 12. Corpay: Best for virtual-card rebates on vendor payments

Corpay's AP automation page leads with its payment network rather than a price, citing over a million vendors that accept its virtual card and more than $800 million paid out in rebates a year. It names native two-way sync with NetSuite, Sage Intacct and Dynamics 365, lists QuickBooks in its integrations navigation, and does not name Xero. Corpay's G2 presence is split across several separately named listings for its different products, so no single rating covers the AP automation product described here.

[![Corpay rebates panel showing month to date and year to date totals](https://payablesbrief.com/shots/corpay/product.webp)](/shots/corpay/product.webp)

Corpay AP automation product page, rebates panel, captured 4 October 2026

Best for

virtual-card rebates on vendor payments

Pricing

Quote only: Quote based; pays suppliers by virtual card, ACH and check, with card rebates

Monthly cost at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

Cost per invoice at 5,000 invoices

Quote only

ERP integrations

NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, QuickBooks

G2 rating

No G2 rating

Watch for

Corpay's own site publishes no dollar figure for its AP automation product, and its G2 reviews are split across several differently named listings, so neither a price nor a single rating is available from public sources.

[Full Corpay cost record](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/corpay/)

Each figure is a monthly cost worked out from the prices on the vendor's own site, using the volume, user and payment assumptions in the [pricing methodology](https://payablesbrief.com/methodology/#assumptions). Implementation fees, unpublished connector fees and negotiated discounts are not included. Prices as of 4 October 2026.

## Summary

**Best AP automation software (ranked by cost per invoice, not features): summary**

| Rank | Vendor | Best for | Pricing | Cost per invoice at 5,000 a month | G2 rating | Cost record |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/ramp.png) Ramp](https://ramp.com/) | the lowest published cost per invoice at every volume | Published pricing | $1.60 | 4.8/5 (2,536 reviews) | [Ramp cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/ramp/) |
| 2 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/bill-com.png) BILL (Bill.com)](https://www.bill.com/) | finance teams already running QuickBooks or Xero who want a flat per-user price | Published pricing | $1.64 | 4.4/5 (1,812 reviews) | [BILL (Bill.com) cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/bill-com/) |
| 3 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/tipalti.png) Tipalti](https://tipalti.com/) | paying a large number of international payees from one account | Partial pricing | Base fee only, $99 a month | 4.5/5 (424 reviews) | [Tipalti cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/tipalti/) |
| 4 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/stampli.png) Stampli](https://www.stampli.com/) | teams on NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, QuickBooks or SAP that want a quote-based AP vendor | Quote only | Quote only | 4.6/5 (2,039 reviews) | [Stampli cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/stampli/) |
| 5 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/avidxchange.png) AvidXchange](https://www.avidxchange.com/) | mid-market finance teams that want a dedicated AP and payments vendor | Quote only | Quote only | 4.4/5 (333 reviews) | [AvidXchange cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/avidxchange/) |
| 6 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/coupa.png) Coupa](https://www.coupa.com/) | large enterprises already standardized on SAP, Oracle or NetSuite | Quote only | Quote only | 4.2/5 (570 reviews) | [Coupa cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/coupa/) |
| 7 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/airbase.png) Airbase](https://www.airbase.com/) | finance teams already running Paylocity for HR and payroll | Quote only | Quote only | No G2 rating | [Airbase cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/airbase/) |
| 8 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/mineraltree.png) MineralTree](https://www.mineraltree.com/) | mid-market teams choosing between invoice-to-pay, payments-only or invoice capture | Quote only | Quote only | 4.5/5 (163 reviews) | [MineralTree cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/mineraltree/) |
| 9 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/rillion.png) Rillion](https://www.rillion.com/) | unlimited users and entities under one quoted plan | Quote only | Quote only | No G2 rating | [Rillion cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/rillion/) |
| 10 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/medius.png) Medius](https://www.medius.com/) | enterprise teams that want AI-assisted invoice coding on NetSuite, Dynamics or SAP | Quote only | Quote only | 4.3/5 (95 reviews) | [Medius cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/medius/) |
| 11 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/yooz.png) Yooz](https://www.getyooz.com/) | teams that need invoice capture more than payment execution | Quote only | Quote only | 4.4/5 (426 reviews) | [Yooz cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/yooz/) |
| 12 | [![](https://payablesbrief.com/logos/corpay.png) Corpay](https://www.corpay.com/) | virtual-card rebates on vendor payments | Quote only | Quote only | No G2 rating | [Corpay cost](https://payablesbrief.com/cost/corpay/) |

## Frequently asked questions

-   What is the best AP automation software?
    
    Ramp and BILL lead this list on published cost, at $1.60 and $1.64 to $1.70 per invoice depending on volume. Tipalti fits teams paying a large number of international payees, and the remaining vendors rank by ERP fit and segment where no vendor publishes a usable price.
    
-   Which AP automation software is cheapest?
    
    Ramp works out to $1.60 per invoice at every volume tier under this site's assumptions, the lowest of any vendor with a published price. BILL is close behind at $1.64 to $1.70 depending on volume.
    
-   Does AP automation software integrate with NetSuite?
    
    Eight of the twelve vendors on this list name NetSuite as a native integration. BILL and Ramp both connect to NetSuite only on their higher, per-user plans.
    
-   Is Tipalti's pricing fully published?
    
    No. Tipalti publishes a $99 a month base platform fee, but its per-invoice and per-payment transaction fees are not disclosed in dollar terms anywhere on its own site.
    
-   What does AP automation cost at 25,000 invoices a month?
    
    Ramp and BILL both hold their published cost per invoice flat at $1.60 and $1.64 at 25,000 invoices a month, since their payment fees are flat per transaction rather than tied to volume. Tipalti publishes only its $99 a month base fee at that volume, and the remaining nine vendors are quote only.