Updated 4 October 2026 How we make money hello@payablesbrief.com
Payables Brief Payables Brief.

What AP automation software costs at 1,000, 5,000 and 25,000 invoices a month

Summary

Tipalti charges a flat platform fee starting at $99 a month with unlimited users, separate from its Mass Payments product starting at $249 a month. Its own pricing page states no dollar figure for per-invoice or per-payment transaction fees, so the $99 figure is a floor, not the full cost at volume. The real monthly bill at 5,000 or 25,000 invoices is higher by an amount Tipalti does not publish.

Tipalti bill and purchase order scan panel with an outstanding purchase order list
Tipalti accounts payable product page, captured 4 October 2026

What drives the cost

  • Base platform fee: $99 a month, unlimited users, flat regardless of invoice volume.
  • Transaction fees: charged by payment method and volume, with no published dollar figure.
  • Scope: legal entities and enabled modules can raise the price further, also unpublished.

Cost at 1,000, 5,000 and 25,000 invoices a month

Tipalti: base fee only at 5,000 a month

$99

No per-invoice fee is published, so the real cost at volume is higher than this base fee

Base fee only$99/mo1,000Base fee only$99/mo5,000Base fee only$99/mo25,000
Cost per invoice a month. Hatched bars are base fee only, no per-invoice figure published
Tipalti: monthly cost and cost per invoice at three volumes
Invoices a monthPlanMonthly costCost per invoice
1,000Tipalti Accounts Payable, starting price (partial)$99Base fee only
5,000Tipalti Accounts Payable, starting price (partial)$99Base fee only
25,000Tipalti Accounts Payable, starting price (partial)$99Base fee only
Line items at 1,000 invoices a month
ItemWorkingAmount
Subscription, base platform fee (Tipalti Accounts Payable)Published starting price. Unlimited users. No invoice-volume breakpoint stated.$99.00
Monthly total$99.00

Partial record. The monthly figure and cost per invoice reflect only the published $99 a month starting platform fee. Tipalti's own pricing page does not state a dollar figure for its per-invoice and per-payment transaction fees, so the real cost at volume is higher by an amount Tipalti does not publish.

Line items at 5,000 invoices a month
ItemWorkingAmount
Subscription, base platform fee (Tipalti Accounts Payable)Published starting price. Unlimited users. No invoice-volume breakpoint stated.$99.00
Monthly total$99.00

Partial record. The monthly figure and cost per invoice reflect only the published $99 a month starting platform fee. Tipalti's own pricing page does not state a dollar figure for its per-invoice and per-payment transaction fees, so the real cost at volume is higher by an amount Tipalti does not publish.

Line items at 25,000 invoices a month
ItemWorkingAmount
Subscription, base platform fee (Tipalti Accounts Payable)Published starting price. Unlimited users. No invoice-volume breakpoint stated.$99.00
Monthly total$99.00

Partial record. The monthly figure and cost per invoice reflect only the published $99 a month starting platform fee. Tipalti's own pricing page does not state a dollar figure for its per-invoice and per-payment transaction fees, so the real cost at volume is higher by an amount Tipalti does not publish.

Plans and prices

Tipalti Accounts Payable pricing card starting at 99 dollars a month
Tipalti pricing page, captured 4 October 2026
Tipalti plans as published on its own site
Plan Price What it includes On the vendor's site
Tipalti Accounts Payable From $99 per month Unlimited users, a self-service supplier portal and core automation features Plans starting at $99 /month. Includes unlimited users, a self-service supplier portal, and core automation features Pricing page
Tipalti Mass Payments From $249 per month A separate product for paying large numbers of payees, with unlimited users and a payee portal Plans starting at $249 /month. Includes unlimited users, a payee portal, and core automation features Pricing page

Prices as of 4 October 2026.

Marketplace listings

Listing prices are shown here on their own. They never feed the figures from the vendor's own site.

Tipalti marketplace listings
Listing Price Terms Source
G2 pricing page, supplied by the vendor From $99 a month Platform fee, with additional charges based on transaction volume Listing

ERP integrations

Tipalti integrations with six ERPs
ERP Fit Detail
NetSuite Integrates NetSuite
Sage Intacct Integrates Sage Intacct
Dynamics 365 Integrates Dynamics 365 Business Central
QuickBooks Integrates QuickBooks
Xero No credit Xero is not named on Tipalti's pricing page
SAP Integrates SAP Business One

At a glance

Website
tipalti.com
Who it is for
Mid-market and enterprise finance teams; there is no free tier
Ownership
Private, venture-backed
G2 rating
4.5 out of 5 from 424 reviews on G2

Change log

  1. Record created

Sources

  1. Tipalti pricing page
  2. G2 pricing page, supplied by the vendor
  3. Tipalti on G2